View Single Post
Old 03-14-2011, 10:25 AM   #46 (permalink)
blowoutcards2's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 10,280

Beginning this year, the NCAA Tournament Selection Committee will go to a 68 team field. The last four Automatic qualifiers and the last four At-large teams selected will play in the "First Four" (aka Round 1) games.

Here is a breakdown of how many teams were seeded in each respective region:
East Region - 18 Teams
West Region - 16 Teams
Southwest Region - 17 Teams
Southeast Region - 17 Teams

For clarification for those who have drawn seeds with play-in game implications please see below for your teams:

East Region:
#12 Seed play-in game: (UAB: DL-NY 120997) (Clemson: CM-KY 120891 moved from #17 seed west region)
#16 Seed play-in game: (UTSA: JS-CA 120627) (Ala. State: WW-TX 12016)

West Region:
no play-in game

Southwest Region:
#11 Seed play-in game: (USC:
MS-MD 120284) (VCU: LG-NJ 119365)

Southeast Region:
#16 Seed play-in game: (UNC Ash:
JD-RI 119778) (UALR: MS-MD 120284
blowoutcards2 is offline   Reply With Quote