View Single Post
Old 03-14-2011, 10:41 AM   #45 (permalink)
blowoutcards2's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 10,420

Beginning this year, the NCAA Tournament Selection Committee will go to a 68 team field. The last four Automatic qualifiers and the last four At-large teams selected will play in the "First Four" (aka Round 1) games.

Here is a breakdown of how many teams were seeded in each respective region:
East Region - 18 Teams
West Region - 16 Teams
Southwest Region - 17 Teams
Southeast Region - 17 Teams

For clarification for those who have drawn seeds with play-in game implications please see below for your teams:

East Region:
#12 Seed play-in game: (UAB: KH-TX 121283) (Clemson: WL-NJ 121321 moved from #17 seed west region)
#16 Seed play-in game: (UTSA: BO-WI 121099) (Ala. State: KH-TX 121424)

West Region:
no play-in game

Southwest Region:
#11 Seed play-in game: (USC: KH-TX 121283) (VCU: MY-CO 121380)

Southeast Region:
#16 Seed play-in game: (UNC Ash: JD-RI 121550) (UALR: SC-WA 121557

Last edited by blowoutcards2; 03-14-2011 at 10:43 AM.
blowoutcards2 is offline   Reply With Quote