Thread: Houston, TX?
View Single Post
Old 03-21-2013, 03:40 AM   #8 (permalink)
rocketfan86

I don't know if you guys need any more shops to visit. I am a graduate student at Baylor College of Medicine and I've hit just about every card store in the greater Houston area.

Houston Sports Connection is on the West side after the Beltway 8 on Westheimer. Selection is ok but i think the prices are a bit high on the wax side. Good amount of supplies. They may work with you a little bit on boxes (5% - 10% off sticker) but the prices are pretty high.

Odyssey Comics and Cards i've only been to once but the guy worked with me and sold me the rest of 09-10 UD Basketball packs (i think 9 packs for a total of $30 and still got 2 GUs and an auto). Very nice owner.

On the east side of Houston near the beltway is store called Sportscard Shack run by a nice Filipino guy. It's a small shop its with a lot of the recent sort of brands for baseball, football, and basketball. Not the biggest selection but enough. He can work deals with you too. Lots of kids go there to play gaming cards and stuff.

On the north side of Houston, there is a flea market called Armadillo Flea Market on I-45 north just exit Airtex. If you enter the front left entrance (i think it used to be a garden ridge) go straight back and you'll find a lady who sells action figures, jerseys, and a small selection of wax. I think I bought most of the basketball boxes but i remember there being 2002-03 SP Authentic bkb and a fair amount of football/baseball as well and singles/memorabilia. She works the booth and the owner is a retired cop i think and she can call the guy to see if he can knock the price down on some boxes.