View Single Post
Old 04-17-2013, 01:41 PM   #32 (permalink)
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Pewaukee, WI
Posts: 230

Originally Posted by Go For 2 View Post
According to the site I have streaks that are still active even though I had players who didn't get a hit in a game but had a walk. In those streaks, the player who walked didn't add to the streak but also didn't end it. His "card" is still active for use. Is a walk a free pass of sorts? Anyone else noticing this?
If you look up the MLB rules for a hitting streak, if a player gets walked, hit by a ball, or drops a sac bunt, it doesn't take away from their game streak. Groundouts, strikeouts, sac flys, etc without a hit will end their streak.

So basically if they had 1 at bat and were walked, you're fine.
mikeinator is offline   Reply With Quote