View Single Post
Old 10-12-2013, 04:05 PM   #350 (permalink)
jbmets95
Member
 
jbmets95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NY
Posts: 6,994
Default

Now i understand...

So that would be right what ur saying

if he does this trade he cannot keep either trich or foster as of now...

Quote:
Originally Posted by stripedbass91 View Post
I thought we agreed on these rules? Keeping two firsts results in a loss of the next two subsequent picks. Doesnt that mean First rounder one (lost as a first round) First rounder two (lost as that spot+2)...shouldnt that be 1-4 then? If not then thats just saying the second first rounder counts as a second rounder and you only loose one extra round

And I get what you are saying about the one who is getting the 1st round draft pick but he is getting it from a guy who has 2 first round players..if he keeps one of those players then he never had a 1st round pick to give up. This means that the one who received foster cannot hold onto any players since he gave up his first round selection and cannot use it on foster or his other first round player he drafted. Thats why it wont make sense unless he really isnt intending on keeping foster or T-rich if that is who he selected for himself.
__________________
http://s897.photobucket.com/albums/ac172/jbmets95/
Iman Shumpert PC --> METS Prospects --> ZWheeler, KPlawecki, DHerrera,
Football --> Ladarius Green, Christine Michael, Lamar Miller, Montee Ball, Levine Toililo, Isaiah Crowell
jbmets95 is online now   Reply With Quote