View Single Post
Old 10-12-2013, 05:41 PM   #355 (permalink)
stripedbass91
Member
 
stripedbass91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 6,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbmets95 View Post
No,

If u keep 2 first round players u only lose 1-3

this is ur message from before

""""""Well it seems like this option is favored already...Keeping two from a first round results in loss of the next to subsequent picks...

IF you keep two firsts and a second then you loose your 1, 2, 3 and 4

IF you keep three firsts then 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 even though the chances of this happening is highly unlikely

IF you keep two firsts and a 3rd then it has the same consequences as keeping two firsts and a second...1,2,3,4

I wish more league managers would weigh in on this."""""


The question should be answered is:

if u keep 2 firsts and a second,

do u lose

1-4

or

1-5

i vote 1-5


anyway keeping 2 firsts u lose 1-3
In the thread that you quoted me on doesnt specifically say the rule for just keeping two first rounders....all it hints at is "Keeping two from a first round results in loss of the next to subsequent picks... "

It doesnt make sense to loose only 1-3. Something needs to be changed then. If its only 1-3 then it is pretty much the equivalent of keeping a first round player and a second round player with the penalty of one round. Who wouldnt want to keep their two first rounders if the penalty is only one round....I see how there can be an issue with the newly decided rules...maybe something needs to be amended?
__________________
http://photobucket.com/stripedbass91cards
J! E! T! S! JETS! JETS! JETS!
PC- Memorabilia
stripedbass91 is online now   Reply With Quote