View Single Post
Old 10-14-2013, 12:32 PM   #369 (permalink)
stripedbass91
Member
 
stripedbass91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 6,839
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhoDatNation View Post
Didn't the rules state you lose a first if you keep a first rounder?
I believe this was the conclusion that we all came up with?!!....
Quote:
Originally Posted by usafshelland View Post
No where in the rules is there anything stating that I have to HAVE a 1st Rd selection in order to keep a 1st Rd player. NO ONE has shown me where in the rules it states that explicitly. Please post it up if you can show me exactly where that is, I do not see it.

My stance: It's not in the rules, but you guys are trying to punish me for something that doesn't exist in the rules??? Crazy... This is almost as bad as saying, hey I don't like that trade, I'll veto it and with a single vote so that trade doesn't go through.
The rule list doest state everything...this isnt a constitution where every single detail is outlined. It doesnt say a lot of things that are still clear. This has nothing to do with vetoing....if you keep a first round player you MUST have a first round pick to give up. You cant trade away something you dont have if you plan on keeping a first rounder. It has nothing to do with us not thinking the trade is fair, it is...it just is completely not logical...
__________________
http://photobucket.com/stripedbass91cards
J! E! T! S! JETS! JETS! JETS!
PC- Memorabilia
stripedbass91 is offline   Reply With Quote