View Single Post
Old 10-18-2013, 10:30 AM   #465 (permalink)
usafshelland
Member
 
usafshelland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 3,563
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stripedbass91 View Post
Not sure if I understand what you are saying.

Didnt you draft DeSean in the 5th? You would loose a 5th not 3rd.

Eddie Lacy was drafted in the 4th....You would then loose a 4th for keeping him, not 2nd.

Anyone drafted rounds 1-5 result in loosing that pick:
1st round pick --> Kept as a 1st round pick
2nd round pick --> Kept as a 2nd round pick
3rd-5th round pick --> Kept as a 3rd-5th round pick respectively


So if those are your 3 keepers you would loose a 2nd, 4th, and 5th.

Is there something I am missing?
I had to go back and read the keeper rules, I thought at one time only rds 1-3 were a rd for rd penalty, NOT Rds 1-5. In that case, I'm in even better position than I thought (personal opinion on that statement).
__________________
http://s104.photobucket.com/albums/m174/usafshelland/

-Buy #/% off...2/10%, 3/15%, 4/20%, 5+/25%
-Since when were cards made of gold?!?!
usafshelland is offline   Reply With Quote