Blowout Cards Forums
Football promo

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > BASEBALL

BASEBALL Post your Baseball Cards Hobby Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2007, 12:19 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default BOWMAN DRAFT 2007 questions

Okay...I asked similar questions before Chrome came out, since I have never done it before especially large lots, many of you recommended me doing it and said I would do well...well after I decided to go for it case went up from $720 to like $950 in a day, lol

So, I missed...I heard many people lost money and price is now at $800 range

BUT for you experts and prospect hounds...IS DRAFT GOOD THIS YEAR? looks like auto checklist is weak, but can it still be broke for profit?
is 5 cases enough? or do i need 10? 15? 20?

What are the thoughts and what about current price levels??
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZbre...QQfsooZ1QQrdZ0
brentandbecca is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 12:20 AM   #2 (permalink)

ps, how does this compare with elite extra?
are the same guys in it?
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZbre...QQfsooZ1QQrdZ0
brentandbecca is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 01:45 AM   #3 (permalink)

Right now the Bowman Draft checklist is WEAK, really weak. However Topps has promised its an "early" checklist and it will change prior to release. Topps might have good reason to change it. With Elite and Tristar Prospects Plus coming out just a few weeks before Draft, the competition might cause them to change it for the better. Or Topps gets lazy and hopes it sells based on reputation.

If Topps does change the checklist and adds a few of the good names it should be a winner. Selling in 20 or 50 card player lots is usually the best bet with this. Even the RCs and Prospect AS Game cards will sell in lots. Like anything else you need 5 cases minimum, but the more the merrier. And the best news....NO SOTF Autos this year!!!