Blowout Cards Forums
Summer Sale

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > BASEBALL

BASEBALL Post your Baseball Cards Hobby Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2012, 07:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned

Default New PC = New Pickups

I am really unsure what caused me to do this, but a few days ago I was thinking about WHY I collected what I collected (Carlos Santana and Clayton Kershaw primarily). I am an Indians fan and writer in my spare time, so the Santana aspect made sense. I also really liked Clayton Kershaw, and think he has the chance to have a Hall of Fame career; however, once I said "Hall of Fame" in my head, I sort of started thinking...Why collect these guys? I should be collecting the guys who will last.

With that being said, I sort of turned my collection over in 4 days. Sold every Kershaw autograph I had, as well as most of my Santana stuff (My 2012 Museum Collection rainbow can still be had for 40 OBO if you like haha!). I wanted to collect who mattered in the course of baseball history.

So, where do I start might you ask? Well, I decided to go for some of the Topps Sterling autos /10. I chose this product because of the high # of Hall of Famers who signed for it, as well as the cool look of the cards. I plan on picking up as many Hall of Famers as possible in the coming weeks/months, but here are 3 that I have picked up so far:

Joe Morgan

New PC = New Pickups-img120.jpg

Bob Gibson

New PC = New Pickups-img121.jpg

Whitey Ford

New PC = New Pickups-img122.jpg

If anyone has any HOF autos /10 from this set and would like to trade/sell, please let me know, as I will probably be very interested. I will update as I get a few more in. Thanks for looking, and I hope you find these as cool as I do!
blowe12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2012, 07:21 PM   #2 (permalink)

Sweet! Good luck with the new interest!

http://s1103.photobucket.com/albums/g462/teosdesserts/
teosdesserts is offline   Reply With Quote