Blowout Cards Forums
Start Your Reign of Domination Now with GetTheMachine.com!

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > BASEBALL

BASEBALL Post your Baseball Cards Hobby Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2012, 04:19 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default COMC Newbie questions

Figured its time to start and wondering a few things. Mainly what type of cards should I send in and also is it just a one time processing fees? Does most stuff move well also? Does older stuff move decent too? Like mid 90's and newer but #d an rarer inserts? Thanks for the info guys never thought it was really worth it figured not too much would sell.

Also whoever gives me some good info that'll help (1 winner) will get a free auto minimum!

Last edited by JoeD617; 10-16-2012 at 04:49 PM.
JoeD617 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2012, 05:32 PM   #2 (permalink)

I'm still a bit of a rookie with only 4 months selling so far. I haven't really determined what type of card sells the best. Set collectors and player-pc collectors seem to buy at the same rate. However, your best bet is to submit cards where there arent already multiple copies available on the site. Otherwise you get into pricing wars with other sellers. Not saying you can't submit those cards, they're just not as profitable.

You pay processing fees up front for each card submitted based on the speed you want them processed. There are no additional charges for the next three months. After that you will pay $.01 per card per month for storage. Cards priced $.75 and below are not subject to storage fees.

Before you send, there's usually a $20 voucher floating around the internet for first time submitters. That'll pay for your first 80 cards.
GoBeavs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2012, 06:36 PM   #3 (permalink)