Blowout Cards Forums
Email Signup

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > BASEBALL

BASEBALL Post your Baseball Cards Hobby Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2012, 06:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned

Default Best ways to start a PC

Hey guys-
I am looking to start a PC of the Phillies. What's the best way to start one? I am an eventual college student so money is not exactly always at hand...but when it is, I would like to dedicate some of it to purchasing cards/memorabilia to go towards the PC! How do you guys organize your Pc's??? What do you include? exclude? base? numbered cards? Let me know!
sportscardadict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 06:56 PM   #2 (permalink)

If you need base/inserts of Phillies I sell them for cheap!
Old 12-10-2012, 07:43 PM   #3 (permalink)

find huge lots of base for cheap and numbered to get it started them get higher end. Thats what ive done with my pc halladay and it has worked out well so far
Old 12-10-2012, 07:59 PM   #4 (permalink)

It all depends on what you want. If all you want is Autos/Relics/Numbered then just go for that kind of stuff. The only time I ever need regular Non-Rookie base cards is when I get in person autographs. I have a mix of everything, but one thing I always make sure to do is get a Rookie card of every important Royals player. Some people focus on one player and find like every single card ever printed of them. It's really all up to personal preference.
Old 12-10-2012, 08:12 PM   #5 (permalink)

I keep every regular base card in a seperate box, no matter who it is.

Base rookies/first bowman chromes I keep out, but don't really showcase them.

Autograph, Refractors, Color Base (Blue, Orange, Black, etc...) are the ones to really go for to up your collection.