Blowout Cards Forums
Advertise On Forum

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > BASEBALL

BASEBALL Post your Baseball Cards Hobby Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2013, 03:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Thumbs up BGS Submission. Do it yourself!

I was going to hop into a group submission, but after some concerning dialogue with the host, I decided to just do it myself. I've never done a submission before, and I am pretty new to the current generation of card collecting, so it's safe to assume I was greener than Kermit the Frog when it comes to card grading and BGS.

I just went to beckett, clicked the boxes for what cards I had, selected my preferred form of shipping, printed it, and sent my cards. That's it. And I already got them back via the 20 day service. The folks in the group submission thread are still waiting for their cards.

After some discussions with a moderator on this site and potential concerns they had about risk with group submissions, I am urging you to eliminate the middle man and just do it yourself! Don't take unnecessary risk. I got fantastic grades, and they gave me a 10% off coupon for my next submission. Here is the bulk of my grading results. Couldn't be happier! My die cut got a 9, but that was expected because of how intricate the die cut is. I was actually anticipating an 8 or 8.5. The rest of my Russells all received high grades as you can see.

Here is the link to submit your cards to Beckett.

Beckett.com

Just make an account which takes about 30 seconds and you're on your way. If you have any questions, I'm glad to help.

Good Luck

-BP

www.JortsCenter.com
Bullpup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 03:18 PM   #2 (permalink)

those are great results!
also, they are not typical results for first time submittors.
i'll eat those words if you can duplicate that sub.