Blowout Cards Forums
ebay event 8.25.14

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > BASKETBALL

BASKETBALL Post your Basketball Cards Hobby Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2013, 06:25 AM   #1 (permalink)

Question Mj game used jersey

Hey guys, what do you think about this jersey? I'm not an expert of memorabilia...
Thanks for your advices!!

Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls Game Used Autographed Uniform UD Bulls LOA RARE | eBay
Old 09-21-2013, 06:48 AM   #2 (permalink)

You can hardly ever be 100% sure, but it seems legitimate to me.

http://s1159.photobucket.com/albums/p623/Kingofkings1281/
Kingofkings1281 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2013, 06:52 AM   #3 (permalink)

Paperwork looks real enough, try to get a photomatch to be sure though
hairyangryfella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2013, 07:02 AM   #4 (permalink)

Yes, I think it could be legit....but $50k isn't so high for a real GU of MJ...this looks a bit strange to me!!
Old 09-21-2013, 07:06 AM   #5 (permalink)

Yes, $50k is pretty crazy, but both pieces are signed and seemingly UDA verified, and when unsigned jerseys sell for $6k+ I'd say this definitely could be a $10k+ item if legit
Old 09-21-2013, 07:46 AM   #6 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hairyangryfella View Post
Yes, $50k is pretty crazy, but both pieces are signed and seemingly UDA verified, and when unsigned jerseys sell for $6k+ I'd say this definitely could be a $10k+ item if legit
Are you saying thet an MJ Game Used jersey not signed can be buy for about $6000??
Old 09-21-2013, 08:02 AM   #7 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by verona View Post
Are you saying thet an MJ Game Used jersey not signed can be buy for about $6000??
When you can find them on auction, they might start at around that. However most of those are "in our opinion this looks used" and you don't know how legit they are. Photomatching is incredibly important if you're looking at spending that much on a jersey...