Blowout Cards Forums
eBay Comics

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > THE MARKETPLACE > COMIC BUY/SELL/TRADE


COMIC BUY/SELL/TRADE Post your Comic Buy/Sell/Trade needs here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2015, 09:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
IndySportsCards's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: America Loves Crap
Posts: 30,850
Default I Hate Fairyland Grading Order - New Skottie Young Image #1 book!


BASE ISSUE / VARIANT
Bestselling artist Skottie Young (Fortunately, the Milk, Rocket Raccoon, Dorothy and the Wizard of Oz) and Jean-Francois Beaulieu (Dorothy and the Wizard of Oz) would like to introduce you to Gertrude, a snarky, slightly deranged 40-year-old with a battle axe who happens to be trapped in a Shirley Temple-esque body and confined to the technicolor funworld that is Fairyland. I HATE FAIRYLAND is an all-new series full of morbid, dark humor and snark—perfect for fans of Invader Zim and Fight Club. - MORE INFO

9.8 GUARANTEE: For anyone new to our little grading club. As payments come in, your slot is marked paid and a number is attached to your slot from 1 to the total number of books. So if you pay first, you get the first slot, which will be book serial numbered 001 on the order. All CGC books are serial numbered once they get into their system ending in 001 to how many get sent in total - If you were in the 1st slot, you will receive book 001 for that slot, second slot, book 002, and so on. You'll also get whatever that particular slot grades in at. I do my very best to only send 9.8 candidates in, but make no guarantees on grades unless you add the Guaranteed 9.8+ option in which you will receive a 9.8 or higher book. Extra books will be sent in to cover any that don't grade at 9.8 or above, and in the case I have no books to cover all lower grades, another book will be sent in, a credit applied, or a refund offered for the price of the grading.


====================================================
BASE ISSUE - FAST TRACK
====================================================
BO MEMBER: FDURAN27
FAST TRACK: YES
9.8 GUARANTEE: YES
SERIAL: 272140005
GRADE: 9.8

SHIPPED: 9405509699939482203077
====================================================
BO MEMBER: RW0926
FAST TRACK: YES
9.8 GUARANTEE: YES
SERIAL: 272140006
GRADE: 9.8

SHIPPED:
====================================================

====================================================
BASE ISSUE - MODERN GRADING!
====================================================
BO MEMBER: AKARLEN
FAST TRACK: NO
9.8 GUARANTEE: NO
SERIAL: 278016013
GRADE: 9.8

SHIPPED: 9405509699939703859199
====================================================
BO MEMBER: GATORDEVE86
FAST TRACK: NO
9.8 GUARANTEE: NO
SERIAL: 278016014
GRADE: 9.8

SHIPPED: 9405509699939699271975
====================================================

====================================================
VARIANT ISSUE TAKING ORDERS - OPEN!
====================================================
BO MEMBER: SLACKERBOY9
FAST TRACK: YES
9.8 GUARANTEE: NO
SERIAL: 272140007
GRADE: 9.8

SHIPPED: 9405509699939482203022
====================================================
__________________
Comics are Cool

Last edited by IndySportsCards; 02-18-2016 at 09:26 AM.
IndySportsCards is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 10:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Miami
Posts: 1,895
Default

In for one of these...
fduran27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 12:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Member
 
rw0926's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Burlington, Canada
Posts: 1,731
Default

I'm in but message me and let me know how the shipping would work since I'm in Canada?
PS
+guaranteed 9.8
rw0926 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 08:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Member
 
akarlen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 750
Default

Indy - I'll take one with normal grading and normal speed, to be shipped in a big combined lot at some future date, as we briefly discussed in PM. Thanks
__________________
Always Looking For RARE: Russell Okung & Matt Kalil
PC: Swimmer / Surfer / Medical / Hawaii / Washington
http://s50.photobucket.com/albums/f307/akarlen/cards/
http://sportscardalbum.com/u/akarlen
akarlen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2015, 09:38 AM   #5 (permalink)
Member
 
gatordeve86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Central PA
Posts: 5,592
Default

base no extras
gatordeve86 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2015, 07:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
Member
 
SlackerBoy9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,040
Default

I'm in for base plus fast track
SlackerBoy9 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2015, 09:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Member
 
IndySportsCards's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: America Loves Crap
Posts: 30,850
Default

I Hate Fairyland on cover of August Previews!
__________________
Comics are Cool
IndySportsCards is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2015, 04:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
Member
 
SlackerBoy9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,040
Default

I wish previews had posted a pic of the variant " F____ Fairyland " cover in this months issue
SlackerBoy9 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2015, 06:49 PM   #9 (permalink)
Member
 
IndySportsCards's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: America Loves Crap
Posts: 30,850
Default

If you want the variant instead, let me know and I'll swap it - not a problem
__________________
Comics are Cool
IndySportsCards is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2015, 07:10 PM   #10 (permalink)
Member
 
SlackerBoy9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,040
Default

Yeah if it's the same price then I'd like the " F fairyland " cover variant
SlackerBoy9 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2015, 08:16 PM   #11 (permalink)
Member
 
IndySportsCards's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: America Loves Crap
Posts: 30,850
Default

Yeah, same price
__________________
Comics are Cool
IndySportsCards is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2015, 07:01 AM   #12 (permalink)
Member
 
IndySportsCards's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: America Loves Crap
Posts: 30,850
Default

Variant cover added to order, any existing pre-order can switch over to the variant if you wish, just let me know asap.
__________________
Comics are Cool
IndySportsCards is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
Copyright 2013, Blowout Cards Inc.