Blowout Cards Forums
eBay Comics

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS OTHER HOBBY TALK > ComicBookJunkie

ComicBookJunkie Post your comic hobby talk here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2012, 09:36 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Got my Marvel Spotlight #5 graded - 1st Ghost Rider

I know I mentioned this in another thread before, but I finally got the book back from CGC yesterday (dropped it off at Wizard World Philly last month). I would have been happy with a 7.0, so at a 7.5 I'm a little happier.

This is my first time dealing with a graded book. Is it normal for it to look like there's an oil slick in the plastic case? When you hold it at a certain angle it's noticeable.
Old 07-11-2012, 09:45 AM   #2 (permalink)

yes the "slick" look is very normal. Nice book!
ldsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2012, 09:46 AM   #3 (permalink)

Killer book! I've owned GR #1 but never the spotlight. It's on my "to get" list though, so I am now officially jealous. - Excellent book to grade and nice grade! It's tough getting 7.0's on a lot of that stuff so a 7.5 is BONUS!!
Old 07-11-2012, 09:59 AM   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ldsports View Post
yes the "slick" look is very normal. Nice book!
Cool, thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by IndySportsCards View Post
Killer book! I've owned GR #1 but never the spotlight. It's on my "to get" list though, so I am now officially jealous. - Excellent book to grade and nice grade! It's tough getting 7.0's on a lot of that stuff so a 7.5 is BONUS!!
I think I have MS #6 and #7 somewhere too. A long time ago my Uncle was unloading a bunch of old books at a yard sale and he let me and my cousin pick through them before he put them out. I grabbed these and a few old X-Men and Batman.