Blowout Cards Forums
Metro Sports Cards

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > GENERAL INFORMATION AREA > Group Case Breaks > Completed/Closed Group Case Breaks

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2011, 12:57 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Information gathering - 2011 BC or BDP Multi-case break

THIS IS NOT AN OFFICIAL GROUP BREAK JUST YET. I'M COMPOSING THIS POST AS A FEELER TO SEE WHAT PEOPLE THINK AND IF I CAN GENERATE ENOUGH INTEREST. IF YOU THINK IT'S FLAWED, PLEASE LET ME KNOW. YOUR FEEDBACK IS HIGHLY DESIRED AND NOTHING I WRITE BELOW IS SET IN STONE. Sorry for the ALL CAPS.

--------------------------------------------------------

Alright, I've never performed a group break before in my life. I've busted plenty of cases with great results, but never in a group break format.

I've recently participated in houdini's CFB and he's inspired me to take a stab at doing a group break myself.

So here are some warnings if I do decide to do a group break:

1) I'm new to group breaks. I can't promise the break will go as smooth as other group breakers on the forum. I can tell you that I'm pretty careful with cards and will ship them packaged well so that they will not get damaged. My biggest concerns are listed in the following points.

2) I'm not the best public speaker. Since this will be done live, I can't promise I will be anywhere as entertaining as houdini.

3) I'm slow with sorting. Once again, houdini is the man. I can't touch him in his ability to organize a group break and sort the cards in such a short time period. So don't expect next day delivery. More like next week turnaround.

With that said, I'm thinking of either doing 2011 Bowman Chrome 5 case break and/or 2011 BDP 5 case break. The slots for the Bowman Chrome would breakdown something like this.

2011 Bowman Chrome:
60 slots - Autos (Hit Draft)[Extra autos will be randomed]
110 slot - Prospects (Player Draft)[Includes All Refractors and Printing Plates]