Blowout Cards Forums www.blowoutcards.com     

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > FOOTBALL

FOOTBALL Post your FOOTBALL Cards Hobby Talk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2011, 11:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
SDLovell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Indiana
Posts: 15
Default Fake Tracker

I've seen a site before, just had no luck with google because I'm sure I was searching with the wrong keywords. Anyway, does there exist a fake card tracker site?

I came across this card on eBay today: 2010 Supreme Joseph Addai Full Reebok Logo Patch 1/1 - eBay (item 320664906663 end time Mar-08-11 08:44:52 PST)

Wondering if it's a fake because of the white/cut top left corner...
SDLovell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 11:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
Member
 
golferphil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,563
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SDLovell View Post
I've seen a site before, just had no luck with google because I'm sure I was searching with the wrong keywords. Anyway, does there exist a fake card tracker site?

I came across this card on eBay today: 2010 Supreme Joseph Addai Full Reebok Logo Patch 1/1 - eBay (item 320664906663 end time Mar-08-11 08:44:52 PST)

Wondering if it's a fake because of the white/cut top left corner...
I would say it is real and just Topps mis-cutting the patch. It is a 1/1... It sucks these days that you have to doubt just about every card on ebay unless it is something you pulled out of a pack (and even then you can never be 100% sure)
golferphil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 11:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Member
 
ohiomike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 3,622
Default

Its absolutely real.
__________________
Find me at SPORTLOTS.COM - OHIOMIKE
Domestic orders over 50 cards ship ABSOLUTELY FREE with me, copy and paste this URL:

http://www.sportlots.com/inven/invenbin/dealerpage.tpl?dealer=ohiomike
ohiomike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 12:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Member
 
Laxbam619's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 6,693
Default

Definitely real, topps produced alot of 1of1 in supreme this year, mainly being reebok/shield/laundry tags..I understand your concern, but this is definitely legit.
Laxbam619 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 12:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Member
 
49erFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: California
Posts: 1,178
Default

Just another horrible cut job by topps
__________________
http://s800.photobucket.com/home/49erFan8280
49erFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 12:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
Member
 
Isaacx890's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,053
Default

Real 100%. Just be happy Topps didnt cut out all the jersey around the Reebok logo.
Isaacx890 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 01:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
Member
 
golferphil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,563
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Isaacx890 View Post
Real 100%. Just be happy Topps didnt cut out all the jersey around the Reebok logo.
QFT. Topps is so cheap...
golferphil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ebay, fake, tracker

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
Copyright © 2012, Blowout Cards Inc.