![]() |
are all these cards fakes?
[url=http://www.ebay.com/sch/trichter10/m.html?item=290800825620&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEWAX%3AIT&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.l2562]trichter10 | eBay[/url]
he used original stickers from noname players, cleaned them and faked common cards/inserts right? |
i can tell you about the first one (Hasselbeck)...the auto is off...and to top it off, Hasselbeck didnt have an auto in that set.
|
they would all appear to be fake.
|
Pretty much all the Autos are poorly done fakes and most of the stickers have been added to insert cards that don't even have an autographed version of the card. Its a shame because if you check his completed auctions a lot of them have sold.
|
At first look I thought the prestiage ones were real, but further looking at it they have a stamp of team rather then the prestiage stamp behind the sticker auto so they are def fake. The rest arent even in the correct set with no autos behind them - this guy should be banned from ebay this is a disgrace.
|
Everyone report this toolbag please.
|
woww are some bidders stupid.
|
So he's got the Cutler Aspire auto with red ink up now with a sticker auto, check this one out
[url=http://www.ebay.com/itm/Jay-Cutler-Chicago-Bears-2006-Aspire-Rookie-Red-Auto-RC-/290787255795?pt=US_Autographed_Trading_Cards&hash=item43b44565f3&nma=true&si=6GBrSPr%2F0rMuC7cOUIMx1%2FXtwIA%3D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.l2557]Jay Cutler Chicago Bears 2006 Aspire Rookie Red Auto RC | eBay[/url] |
wow! crazy what people go through to pull 20$ but like u said a lot of people paid for what they thought is real .
|
Faking an Earl Bennet 1 color Game Day Gear jersey. Thats about as pathetic as it can get.
|
I don't think I see a single real auto in this guy's completed listings...
|
wow, that is pathetic, why fake autographs at all, but especially for the $2 that most of those were going for.
|
This is his practice run. He will be selling the "higher end" stuff once he gets his rep up.
|
The Broyles looks horrible, and i would stay far far away from any seller that doesn't allow returns; that is a red flag to me
|
LMAO! If you look at his current auctions, he's selling all the pens he signed his cards with to get rid of the evidence.
[url=http://www.ebay.com/itm/HUGE-136-DRUG-REP-PEN-LOT-PLASTIC-HEAVY-METAL-/290802375149?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item43b52c19ed]Huge 136 Drug Rep Pen Lot Plastic Heavy Metal | eBay[/url] |
Has anyone tried messaging him?
|
[QUOTE=Soonerfan65;3582792]The Broyles looks horrible, and i would stay far far away from any seller that doesn't allow returns; that is a red flag to me[/QUOTE]
Does not matter if they accept returns or not. If you are unhappy with your purchase Paypal will force them to accept the return and refund you. |
[quote=cking] Quote:
Originally Posted by Soonerfan65 The Broyles looks horrible, and i would stay far far away from any seller that doesn't allow returns; that is a red flag to me Does not matter if they accept returns or not. If you are unhappy with your purchase Paypal will force them to accept the return and refund you. [/quote] Has nothing to do with paypal; just saying that anyone that states no returns on all their auctions looks shady to me [SIZE="1"][I]Posted from Blowoutcards.com App for Android[/I][/SIZE] |
I am the one who bought the Broyles from "her" on ebay. I should have checked first and would of realized that the Broyles wasn't even part of the autograph hot rookies set.. I was just so thrilled to of found it because right before that I got a Nick Toon which I had also never seen before.. I recently realized it was fake when I didn't see any panini guarantee on the back of the card and the auto sticker just said "authentic" and not "panini authentic" plus the autograph doesn't match any of Broyles real auto's.
I contacted the seller who swore to me that she got it out of a pack, once I provided more info that it was fake she threatened to have me suspended for harassing her. I reported her to ebay 2 weeks ago providing photo evidence it was a counterfeit I purchased but I have not yet received a refund or response... strange, because when I talked to ebay on the phone they were so insistent that they would act quickly on the matter and asked me to email proof. |
[QUOTE=DallasJets;4157303]I am the one who bought the Broyles from "her" on ebay. I should have checked first and would of realized that the Broyles wasn't even part of the autograph hot rookies set.. I was just so thrilled to of found it because right before that I got a Nick Toon which I had also never seen before.. I recently realized it was fake when I didn't see any panini guarantee on the back of the card and the auto sticker just said "authentic" and not "panini authentic" plus the autograph doesn't match any of Broyles real auto's.
I contacted the seller who swore to me that she got it out of a pack, once I provided more info that it was fake she threatened to have me suspended for harassing her. I reported her to ebay 2 weeks ago providing photo evidence it was a counterfeit I purchased but I have not yet received a refund or response... strange, because when I talked to ebay on the phone they were so insistent that they would act quickly on the matter and asked me to email proof.[/QUOTE] Is from Tennessee? |
sucks that happend, did you get your money back? after seeing the pens i was like this might be a girl cause nurses get those pens.
|
[QUOTE=HaystaK760;4157356]sucks that happend, did you get your money back? after seeing the pens i was like this might be a girl cause nurses get those pens.[/QUOTE]
Ebay has appeared to have suspended the user and removed all of their previous listings. I never got a refund or any follow-up response from ebay. I am not sure where the seller is from. |
[QUOTE=DallasJets;4193928]Ebay has appeared to have suspended the user and removed all of their previous listings. I never got a refund or any follow-up response from ebay. I am not sure where the seller is from.[/QUOTE]
The drug pen listing is still online, and says item location is Kalamazoo, Michigan. |
| All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:42 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
Copyright © 2012, Blowout Cards Inc.