![]() |
www.blowoutcards.com |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,396
|
I have a Favre mini helmet that I traded for a while back ago. It came with a COA but to be completely honest, its somewhat questionable. The auto looks to be legit but I am not 100% on it. It would cost me about 50 bucks give or take to get it authenticated but if it comes bak not, then all I have is a forgrd piece of crap. Do you think it would be unethical to sell it on Ebay? If I posted a pic of the COA with the helmet would it be honest or would this be wrong? Thoughts on this.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) | |
|
Member
|
Quote:
If you're not sure it's real, and you don't want to spend the $50 or so to find out for sure, AND you definitely want to sell it...then be completely honest in the item description. Let the potential buyers know how you feel, but also state you have a COA. After all, you're not the one guaranteeing it to be real. The people who made the COA are. If it was me selling this piece, I would have to know it's not fake. But I see nothing wrong with selling it while being completely honest up front. Good luck with your decision and sale if that is what you end up doing.
__________________
Check out my high-end cards for sale on COMC...username: mwheeler27 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) | |
|
Member
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
Member
|
You have to remember that anybody can write a COA. That is a very bad part of this hobby. I personally wont buy any that arent tristar or psa. Good luck with the sale though.
__________________
REALLY LOOKING FOR JOHN ELWAY, TERRELL DAVIS, CHAMP BAILEY, AND FORMER HUSKERS. ALSO WANT NICE PATCH CARDS OF ANY PLAYERBUCKET---http://s919.photobucket.com/albums/ad31/Lake_sportsmem/GO_BRONCOS/Trade%20or%20sell/High%20End/ I AM BETWEEN 2 STATES EVERY WEEK SO SOMETIMES THERE IS A DELAY IN SHIPPING. IF ITS A PROBLEM PLEASE DONT DEAL WITH ME. |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,396
|
I can put a scan up. Like I said though, the COA is whats makes me suspicious about it. The person I got the helmet from siad he picked it up at a card show a few years ago. I actually traded him for a Favre, Starr mini and Woodson jersey, all came with the same coa and he claims he picked all three of the items up from the same seller at a card show who had a bunch of packers stuff.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 (permalink) |
|
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,396
|
Ok this has kinda turned into a different post from original but here they are. Attached are the items in question. If I knew that these would pass PSA/DNA I would just send them in and keep them for my PC. I am just a little unsure about them becouse of the COA's. The autos seem to me anyway to look real but who knows, forgers are so good these days.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
|
|
|
|
#14 (permalink) |
|
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,396
|
Well I have looked at hunfreds of autos on the bay and although I have found some tha look similar, the one thing that I have a question about is the e. Almost every auto of favre I have seen has a loop at the end of his e. The brett part of the auto looks to be legit to me actually. I dont really know what to do with these as I dont want to throw money down the drain by sending them in and them getting rejected at the same time I don't want to knowingly rip someone off. Hind sight being 20/20 I wish i wouldnt have made the trade I did for these as I traded some really nice cards for these. I should have asked what types of COA's came with them but I assumed they were legit COA's as the guy I traded for these is a pretty reputable guy.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#17 (permalink) |
|
Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Posts: 4,147
|
I'd trade for it for a fair price and take a chance on it.
__________________
PROUD FEMALE COLLECTOR!! ALWAYS SEEKING USA BASEBALL NEED: 2010/11 SP AUTHENTIC Steve Alford Letter Autos A,O,R |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|