Blowout Cards Forums
Summer Sale

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > HOCKEY

HOCKEY Post your HOCKEY Cards Hobby Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2012, 07:10 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default First time posting in the Hockey Forum....what do guys think of the Florida Panthers?

Hello Hockey fans!!!

This is my first time posting here and I want to know what some of the more "expert" hockey fans think of "My" Florida Panthers.

I'll be HONEST.....I'm not really a Hockey fan, I live in Miami, the only time I see snow is when I go to New York to visit relatives and I've never skated in my life.

But I'm excited to see my Home team (Florida Panthers) in first place in their division and on their way to the playoffs for the first time since 2000

I'll also be honest in saying that YES, I'm on the bandwagon....

So, does "My" team have a shot???

I've seen a few games this year, but like I said, I know very little of hockey...
alexcampos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 07:26 PM   #2 (permalink)

I would like to say congrats at buying the Panthers. Or your new job as Head Coach. "MY" team is like saying it is yours. It's like saying we won. No They won unless your are on the or part of the team they "we, me, us, my" didn't win a thing.

Being from Buffalo I love hockey and played it since I was 3. (I'm 35 now) You have a great "D" man in Soupy.
Old 03-19-2012, 07:30 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BloHockeyNut View Post
I would like to say congrats at buying the Panthers. Or your new job as Head Coach. "MY" team is like saying it is yours. It's like saying we won. No They won unless your are on the or part of the team they "we, me, us, my" didn't win a thing.
Many fans describe their team in the first person narrative.

When your favorite team wins....don't you say "WE WON!!!"

I DO!

....and I know the majority of fans also say that, they also say MY team is the Yankees or Red Sox or whatever...