Blowout Cards Forums
Advertise On Forum

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > HOCKEY

HOCKEY Post your HOCKEY Cards Hobby Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2013, 07:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Shipping to Canada? Any suggestions?

After listening to the girl talk about why i dont sell all these hockey cards laying around, i have decided to do so. I guess my only problem with doing it is A) I am new to selling stuff on ebay B) I have always had my concerns with shipping cards to Canada. I do have some that are worth a bit of money and i just dont want to get screwed. Are there ways to ship cards bought on ebay that offer tracking from USA to Canada? I know customs can hold cards up sometimes, i have bought a few things from Ebay sellers from Canada and i expect to wait awhile to get a cards sometimes. Just looking for some suggestions about selling cards on ebay from USA to Canada. Thanks guys!!!!
Kraizd11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2013, 10:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

You're going to get 10 different answers on this.
chezball is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2013, 04:50 AM   #3 (permalink)

Of course you should sell to Canadians. This makes even more sense if you have valuable cards. USPS, UPS, FedEx all have tracking options. Sure, it might be a little more expensive, but as long as you explicitly state actual shipping & tracking costs in your auctions, then the buyer will know and factor it into their bidding. Just be honest. There are lots of people that will overcharge on S&H and cheap out on delivery by sticking it in an envelope and paying the cheapest rate possible. Don't be one of those guys cause then you'll set yourself up for mail being lost and/or a claim opened against you.

The odds of getting screwed by the mail system is the same in Canada and the USA. The only way you can protect yourself as a seller is to provide tracking. It's really that simple.
clearblue is online now   Reply With Quote