Blowout Cards Forums

Blowout Cards Forums (http://www.blowoutcards.com/forums/)
-   Member Sales/Trade Feedback (http://www.blowoutcards.com/forums/member-sales-trade-feedback/)
-   -   How can people like this get away with it? (http://www.blowoutcards.com/forums/member-sales-trade-feedback/475105-how-can-people-like-get-away.html)

TNVols98 03-17-2013 08:33 AM

How can people like this get away with it?

Okay first to start out I have been selling on eBay for several years and have run across countless people that buy my items but do not end up buying them. WHY! This is the most annoying thing for a seller. I am out of the time it took to sell the item and I am stuck with a final value fee until I can atleast get the buyer to pay it or file an unpaid item dispute, which I usually like to avoid.

Well I bought a new cellphone and I decided to sell my old one on eBay and hope for the best. At the last few seconds a guy with +1 feedback decides he wants it and places a bid. I already knew this was going down hill. As soon as he won of course no payment. I waited 2 hours and then sent an invoice. Waited another 3 hours then sent another, still nothing. Then I send a message:

Dear oozzoomodeste,

please don't forget the payment is due within 24 hours of the auction ending. I will have it shipped out Monday when the payment is received. thank you for your purchase.

- vols8vegas6king5

Then I get a response from him saying this:

Dear vols8vegas6king5,

can this phone work with any gsm network

- oozzoomodeste

Of course he could have asked this before the auction ended as I noticed he placed numerous bids on the item. Well low and behold I was right he is not going to pay for the item so this is what I said to him.

Here is my followup message:

Dear oozzoomodeste,

this phone is not gsm.. it was stated that it is virgin mobile which is cdma.. it will only work virgin mobile which is what I stated in the auction. it is not a gsm phone.

- vols8vegas6king5