![]() |
www.blowoutcards.com |
|
|||||||
| Member Sales/Trade Feedback Share feedback on Buyers, Sellers, and Traders |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#77 (permalink) |
|
Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 890
|
quick question i saw you posted his ebay id as evildead1207. I saw he had made a couple of purchases from lovemymets123. The item location from lovemymets is the same as the address that we had shipped. Do yall think that is a coincedence or could they be the same person??? maybe he didnt want to let his stuff go cheap and he has 2 ebay accounts
|
|
|
|
|
|
#78 (permalink) | |
|
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Land of 11,842 lakes
Posts: 24,724
|
Quote:
__________________
66 plate autos so far: photobucket.com/plateautographs Collect Trevor Plouffe, Kennys Vargas, Twins Printing Plates, Toby Gerhart, Eric Decker Anyone need photos edited for signings? See here: http://www.blowoutcards.com/forums/ttm-auto/500472-anyone-need-any-photos-edited-use-ttm-autos-willing-help.html |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#79 (permalink) |
|
Member
|
the more i read it sounds like this guy came on here got a few feedback and then planed on scamming people that were new using the you have zero feedback i need you to send first!!!
sorry guys!!! make sure you follow up with the cops!!!
__________________
Looking for detroit lions patchs and titus young and mikel leshoure patchs and autos |
|
|
|
|
|
#80 (permalink) |
|
Moderator
|
I send casebreaker a PM, but in all honesty someone should contact the local authories on this and see what it will take to get a case started, post that info, so everyone else can add to it (and at that point, hopefully have the same point of contact). There seems to be an increasing number of people (and cards) that have been scammed on this. Presuming there is enough, I would think the local authorities will get involved (and probably sooner than later since its easy to move cards).
__________________
Blowouts Resident Wade Boggs Super Collector |
|
|
|
|
|
#81 (permalink) |
|
Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Originally from Indiana, currently live in New York
Posts: 1,247
|
He contacted me about some of my cards for sale. Saying he would pay $90dlvd for about $175 worth of cards.. There was something about him I didn't like... I am glad I didn't do business with him.. Good luck guys, I know this has to be frustrating...
|
|
|
|
|
|
#82 (permalink) | |
|
Member
|
Quote:
__________________
I never #@#@#@#@ed anybody over in my life didn't have it coming to them. You got that? All I have in this world is my balls and my word and I don't break them for no one. --Tony Montana http:/www.photobucket.com/nd3 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#83 (permalink) |
|
Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 890
|
even though this may sound kind of pyschotic, i tried to find a phone number for that address under whitepages.com. I found one under a different name and the number was disconnected but while I was there I saw some names and numbers of some other people that lived around there. I found one person on facebook and i emailed to see maybe if they would give me some sort of information on their neighbor. Hopefully this will help get alittle info on this person.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#84 (permalink) |
|
Member
|
Well, prepare for the mother load of information! He's what my research has picked up:
I called Pemberton Township Police Department as that is the closest PD, but it still covers Brown Mills. I filed a fraud compliant, but it was only a citizens compliant because my theft was under $250. So I now have to file a compliant here in Lansing, which I'm GOING to do and they will relay the dispatch number I was given to the Pemberton PD to check out the subject. I suggest calling your complaints to Pemberton PD and maybe if we can get enough people filing complaints, they will do something without being prodded. Hope everyone else takes action! |
|
|
|
|
|
#85 (permalink) |
|
Member
|
Here is the info I've complied for metsfanjoe411:
Robert Berg-24 (Alias: Joseph Cornell" 2 Sepulga Dr. Brown Mills, NJ 08015 (609)248-5588- Disconnected jackshouseofcards@yahoo.com- No email response metsfanjoe411@yahoo.com- Joe Parker emailed back; more on this later Known Ebay IDS evildead1207 lovemymets124 STAY AWAY FROM!! |
|
|
|
|
|
#88 (permalink) |
|
Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Wellsville, New York
Posts: 2,249
|
Me and him worked out a rather large trade, but since we both had low feedback me 1 to his 3, he wanted me to ship first, but without Insurance? Odd, I wanted to send to a third party moderator iluvfish, after I got everything set up, the guy wrote me and told me he wouldn't do the trade now. By the way he shill bids his ebay auctions, which I can prove.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#89 (permalink) | |
|
Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 698
|
Quote:
Yeah, I don't buy that she doesn't know him one bit. I work in fraud, I have access to information. Robert Berg and Joann Berg both live at that address, and that phone number verifies as Joann's. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#90 (permalink) |
|
Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 890
|
Well the person i contacted via facebook said that the person was a total ahole, and she thinks he is a drug dealer because cops are there a lot. She told me if the cards werent that much i should forget about it, but unfortunately the cards were worth a lot.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#94 (permalink) | |
|
Member
|
Quote:
__________________
Detroit sports fan, not collecting right now but will be again soon! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#96 (permalink) |
|
Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 890
|
Well i live in SC so its very far from me. As i wrote in a previous post though i had like 500 dollars in cards invested, but thats not even what gets me. Ive been trying to get a nice Peyton Manning auto for some time and thought I finally had it and then not only did i get screwed out of it i lost all the cards i had put away to give up for it.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#99 (permalink) |
|
Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 962
|
Ok
I got scammed as well Out of a kobe bryant auto. I emailed his 2 emails they have on here, and went to the ebay used id they gave me. I called the number they have on there, which is a number for a Joe Parker. He is saying he dosent know what i am talking about and his girlfriend says his friend is Rob Berg who lives with his mother. Anyone know anything? |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|