Blowout Cards Forums
17 mega march

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > NON-SPORTS

NON-SPORTS Post Your Non-Sports Cards Hobby Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2017, 03:08 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Need help with how to move low pop PSA 10's

I sent off some of my better condition non-sports cards and was really surprised with how many 10's came back. I'm a complete noob when it comes to actually selling graded low-pop cards. I know eBay is normally the way to go, but is it always the best? Because guessing a price is hard for some of them.

Cards I got back:
Trump - has a pop of 4, one sold on eBay with an accepted best offer, was listed for $11,000. That can't be anywhere near a real number, right?

Adam West - Pop 2
Burt Ward - Pop 1
West/Ward dual - Pop 1

These three are tough because it's three 10's that seem to be better off being sold as a group. Again, pricing on eBay would be next to impossible.

Tyson/Douglas - Pop 1

Again, who knows.

a few random other 10's:

3 Charlie sheens (one auto/relic), 1 Lindsay Lohan, 1 Trump JR, Christian Slater. With those, I'm sure guesswork would be done even though they are all pop 1's (I think one is a pop 2?).

Long story short... HALP!

thanks =D
Attached Thumbnails
Need help with how to move low pop PSA 10's-west.jpg   Need help with how to move low pop PSA 10's-trump.jpg  
derium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2017, 03:47 AM   #2 (permalink)

Not to rain on the parade but as an observation, the majority of non-sport collectors don't seem to give a hoot about grading/chasing graded cards and see little to no extra value in them than an ungraded equivalent.
They also like to break them out of the slabs!