Blowout Cards Forums
Advertise On Forum

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > NON-SPORTS

NON-SPORTS Post Your Non-Sports Cards Hobby talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2013, 07:54 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default What's Your Most Disappointing Sketch Card Pull?

What has been your most disappointing sketch card pull? I'm curious to see what you guys have to share on this topic.

Here is mine...

Old 07-05-2013, 07:58 PM   #2 (permalink)

The only disappointment I've had with sketch cards is seller's remorse. I guess I've been lucky.

I am a network admin. If you see me laughing, pray you have a recent backup.
Deathgate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 08:00 PM   #3 (permalink)

Yeah, I have plenty of those I could post too
Old 07-05-2013, 08:03 PM   #4 (permalink)

90% of the Walking Dead Comic Series 2. Not enough zombies and too many main characters (and not Michonne).
yorkbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 08:10 PM   #5 (permalink)

My most disappointing sketch experience was pulling 3 virtually identical Jason Hughes sketches from a single 8 box case of ROTBH:

aggie4ever is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 08:29 PM   #6 (permalink)

I've been really fortunate as well. The worst pull I can recall is a SWG7 pencil "drawing" of an imperial officer. Nothing else I can really complain about in terms of quality.
t2554 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 08:40 PM   #7 (permalink)

It would have to be one I pulled from the recent Transformer set. Didn't really care for any that I pulled
CAS239 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 09:08 PM   #8 (permalink)

Screeching monkeys from Indiana Jones Heritage and alien skulls from Indiana Jones 4...

Ugh!
Nicnac is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 09:13 PM   #9 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicnac View Post
Screeching monkeys from Indiana Jones Heritage and alien skulls from Indiana Jones 4...

Ugh!