Blowout Cards Forums
eBay Front Page (card ed)

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > COMMUNITY > Off Topic

Off Topic This section may contain threads that are NSFW. This section is given a bit of leeway on some of the rules and so you may see some mild language and even some risqué images. Please no threads about race, religion, politics, or sexual orientation. Please no self promotion, sign up, or fundraising threads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2008, 11:29 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Beckett Grading Help

Hello all just looking for a little help from others that have done this process before since this is my first time sending cards in to get graded by Beckett. I went onto their website and printed out a Submission Form first and basically filled it all out. I was kinda stuck on one part which states: "Select grading service level. Select one only."

Now on the sheet I only have two options: 1) by checking this box, your cards will only be authenticated, no numeric grade given and put into a Beckett holder and labeled. 2) by checking this box, your cards will be given a numeric grade if possible but if the cards are altered the card will be deemed altered and still sealed and authenticated. But if box not checked and card is altered the card will be shipped back non graded/authenticated.

Is option 2 what I want to check......or do I not check any of them and then they will just grade the cards and autographs??????

Also, next question. I am trying to do this today so that I can get it sent out and get the 25% off. I added up the total and saw a place to enter a "promotional code." Which I did but they dont leave a spot to put in the discounted price. Should I just write the new total somewhere on the paper or let them do all of that????

And finally, how did you send your cards to them? USPS priority, overnite, ect......

Any help would be great, thank in advance to all that can guide me in the correct way.