Blowout Cards Forums
Email Signup

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > COMMUNITY > Off Topic

Off Topic This section may contain threads that are NSFW. This section is given a bit of leeway on some of the rules and so you may see some mild language and even some risqué images. Please no threads about race, religion, politics, or sexual orientation. Please no self promotion, sign up, or fundraising threads.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2012, 03:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,344
Default Brother QL-500 Question

Ok so I got the shipping labels to print when going through paypal (logging into paypal then clicking on print label)

but

I can not get it to work when shipping through ebay (logging into ebay then clicking print label on myebay page)

Does it only work through direct paypal shipping or can it also be used through ebay shipping ??

It just seems like kind of a hassle to have to log into paypal everytime I want to ship something on ebay.

If anyone has any tips on how to get it to work It will be mucho appreciated

Last edited by rip+flip; 08-31-2012 at 04:08 PM.
rip+flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 04:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Member
 
pac213up's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4,756
Default

I have the 570 and it works with both.
__________________
"Show me a good loser and I'll show you a loser." - Red Auerbach
pac213up is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 04:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pac213up View Post
I have the 570 and it works with both.
I wonder what I'm doing wrong then
rip+flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 04:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
iluvfish2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 22,114
Send a message via AIM to iluvfish2 Send a message via Yahoo to iluvfish2
Default

Double check and see what ebay is picking up for a printer - last week it kept defaulting to my Epson 4-1 even through I typically have my Brother set as default. If this doesnt work double check and make sure your drivers and/or java is up to date and that could be a reason (although I'm thinking ebay's thinking you've got the wrong printer selected)
__________________
Blowouts Resident Wade Boggs Super Collector
iluvfish2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 04:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Approved Group Break Host
 
tajikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Visalia, CA
Posts: 12,696
Default

I've got the 500, and it works for both. In fact, I used it this morning.
tajikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 04:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tajikey View Post
I've got the 500, and it works for both. In fact, I used it this morning.
what all did you have to do to get it to work when you first got it if you remember
rip+flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
Copyright © 2013, Blowout Cards Inc.