Blowout Cards Forums
Summer Sale

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > COMMUNITY > Off Topic

Off Topic This section may contain threads that are NSFW. This section is given a bit of leeway on some of the rules and so you may see some mild language and even some risqué images. Please no threads about race, religion, politics, or sexual orientation. Please no self promotion, sign up, or fundraising threads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2012, 08:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned

Default Ghost stories

Anybody have any "ghost" stories that they have experienced? I don't necessarily believe in ghosts but I like to entertain the fact that they might be real. When I was in high school we used to drive around to spots that were supposedly haunted but never actually seen a ghost.

I now live in an old farm house from the 1800's, and right next to it there what used to be a slaughterhouse that is vacant. I have been here about 4 years now and have experienced some things that I haven't been able to explain. When I first moved in it was me, 3 guys and one of the guys gf's living here. One night it was just me and one of my roommates in the house. My bedroom is on the first floor and the other 3 or on the second floor. Well me and the other roommate were in the living room watching tv, he went to bed and shortly after I did as well. About an hour after I went to bed I heard someone come down stairs and then opening and closing the cabinets in the kitchen. Didn't think anything of it at the time, but the next day I asked him if he got a case of the munchies after going to bed. He said he passed out almost instantly after going upstairs. I was a little freaked out by it but just shrugged it off. Another night everyone was home and we were all in the living room watching tv. The girl that used to live here was a big fan of the show Paranormal Activities, and she would make us watch it when it was on. The particular episode they were investigating a place that was haunt