Blowout Cards Forums
This Just In

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > COMMUNITY > Off Topic

Off Topic This section may contain threads that are NSFW. This section is given a bit of leeway on some of the rules and so you may see some mild language and even some risqué images. Please no threads about race, religion, politics, or sexual orientation. Please no self promotion, sign up, or fundraising threads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2012, 08:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Approved Group Break Host

Default Beer Tasting Party!

So I've been aging a few beers, some for a few years now and I'm gonna have a beer tasting/drinking party in a few weeks in honor of the Stone Vertical Epic series ending, let me know if I'm missing anything epic that I should try to attain:

Oakshire Brewing 'Big Black Jack' Pumpkin Porter
Ninkasi Brewing Radiant Ale Seasonal 2011
Rogue Voodoo Doughnut Maple Bacon
Rogue John John Ale
Stone 16th Anniversary
Stone Vertical Epic 8.8.8
Stone Vertical Epic 9.9.9
Stone Vertical Epic 10.10.10
Stone Vertical Epic 11.11.11
Deschutes 2009 Abyss Reserve
Deschutes Black Butte XXI 2010
Karl Strauss 'Two Tortugas' Holiday 2011 Quadruple Ale
Sierra Nevada 30th Anniversary Fritz & Ken's Stout
North Coast Old Rasputin 12th Anniversary Russian Imperial Stout 2009
Firestone Parabola
Firestone Abacus
Firestone Sucaba
Firestone XV Anniversary Ale

I really need to get my hands on the Firestone XVI Anniversary. I'm gonna open probably half of these, I think I can keep some back to age a while longer.
TOMBB25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 08:30 PM   #2 (permalink)

Dogfish Head Raison D' Etre
Interested in Orioles HOFers and Adam Jones, Manny Machado, Wei Yin Chen, Markakis, Chris Davis and Dylan Bundy. Also like Oakland Raiders HOFers along with Rich Gannon. I am always looking for any Eastern Shore League (1920's to 1947) baseball memorabilia!! It's hard to find but let me know if you see anything!
zachtruitt is offline   Reply With Quote