Blowout Cards Forums

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > COMMUNITY > Off Topic

Off Topic This section may contain threads that are NSFW. This section is given a bit of leeway on some of the rules and so you may see some mild language and even some risqué images. Please no threads about race, religion, politics, or sexual orientation. Please no self promotion, sign up, or fundraising threads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2012, 09:51 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Question about 2-4 yr college

I am currently in a 2 year technical college, and this is my first year there. I am looking at transferring to university of South Carolina, which. Need to have 30 hours a year and atleast a 2.25 PGA (which i easily have).

I am definitely transferring after 2 years, but have been considering transferring after this year if i can get accepted. This is where i am torn. I can stay and work for another year and save up for the next year for apartment and such. But I also want to transfer to move out and a ton of my friends love it there.

Now what are the major things to look at while deciding to transfer aft 1 or 2 years and such? I know money is going to be the main thing for me. The tuition is 10,488 for in-state, and if i keep my grades up i have a scholarship that covers up to $2,500 per semester so half of the tuition.

I will be finding a job and paying for everything on my own. No help from parents or such.

Also selling drawings, send me a pm for any questions
Braveskid1025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 12:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Tai