Blowout Cards Forums

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > COMMUNITY > Off Topic

Off Topic This section may contain threads that are NSFW. This section is given a bit of leeway on some of the rules and so you may see some mild language and even some risqué images. Please no threads about race, religion, politics, or sexual orientation. Please no self promotion, sign up, or fundraising threads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-2013, 09:22 AM   #1 (permalink)

Unhappy Need Help

Hey guys, I have been spending way too much money on the hobby. Currently I am sitting on a decent size bill that needs to be paid. I am a college student and work part time so whatever extra time i have I spend it on vaughn or here. I find myself buying in to way too many breaks and piled up a nice bill. I have the cards that I can sell to cover the bill but my question is, how do I stop buying so much and how to limit what i spend to keep it reasonable. I realize this may seem simple but i have tried many things to stop and i just come back and spend more than i would before. Any help is appreciated and any advice. Thanks
Old 09-18-2013, 09:28 AM   #2 (permalink)

Simply set up a budget. Take a percentage of whatever extra money you have and set that aside for cards. Limit yourself to a small amount for a given time. Once you run out dont try to find other methods of finding money to pay for it.

Thats what I do and it works well if you have control.

But I must say, before you do this, pay your bills. This way you are clear of debt and dont have to worry about it
ToppsCollector1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2013, 09:32 AM   #3 (permalink)

Its all about living within your means.
Old 09-18-2013, 09:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Approved Group Break Host

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToppsCollector1 View Post