Blowout Cards Forums
Email Signup

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > COMMUNITY > Off Topic

Off Topic This section may contain threads that are NSFW. This section is given a bit of leeway on some of the rules and so you may see some mild language and even some risqué images. Please no threads about race, religion, politics, or sexual orientation. Please no self promotion, sign up, or fundraising threads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2013, 02:22 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Macbook pro vs macbook air

I am currently a high school student and I am looking to purchase a macbook. I would use it for school, and for everyday use at home. I currently have a HP, bit it is very frustrating because the school district runs on Mac, so an hp is useless. I would us the Mac to run iMovie, keynote, pages, numbers, etc
Old 11-11-2013, 03:34 AM   #2 (permalink)

Send a message via AIM to fm8418

someones family has money lol
fm8418 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2013, 04:12 AM   #3 (permalink)

No. Just no.
AKHMERICA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2013, 08:21 AM   #4 (permalink)

Pro...I have a Pro and its awesome. An air doesn't have as much storage or RAM as a Pro.
Trouty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2013, 09:01 AM   #5 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by fm8418 View Post
someones family has money lol
No, I have to purchase it on my own
Old 11-11-2013, 10:20 AM   #6 (permalink)

I faced this dilemma back in June. I've bought plenty of windows based computers over the years and have to continuously replace them. I decided to bite the bullet and went for a Mac. I was going to get the air (because im cheap) but my wife talked me into going for the macbook pro. Hands down the best decision shes made me make haha.

Go Pro or Go Home.
Old 11-11-2013, 10:41 AM   #7 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by joem1cha3l View Post