Blowout Cards Forums
eBay Card Event 4/27/14

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > COMMUNITY > Off Topic

Off Topic This section may contain threads that are NSFW. This section is given a bit of leeway on some of the rules and so you may see some mild language and even some risqué images. Please no threads about race, religion, politics, or sexual orientation. Please no self promotion, sign up, or fundraising threads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2014, 07:38 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Mass Effects

I haven't played video games since college (graduated in 2000) and even when I did, it was usually just sports games or James Bond Golden Eye.

I had a friend staying with me for a month last year and he had his Xbox 360 and I started playing Call of Duty (killing zombies) and loved it so when I had the chance to aquire an Xbox for $50, I did. Last week I went to the video game store with hopes of getting a game with a cool story. The girl recommended Mass Effects and I think it is a really cool game. Still a rookie but awesome anyways.
Old 02-26-2014, 07:52 PM   #2 (permalink)

You're getting into the system at the right time. The games are cheap and there are plenty of good ones. Mass Effect is one of my favorites (the whole trilogy is great).

Lots of [???], [Missing] and #N/A at ROCK BOTTOM PRICES!
Chaddie84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 09:52 PM   #3 (permalink)

Mass effect changed what I looked for in video games. It is fantastic. You sound also play fallout 3 and Bioshock.
legion624 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 11:38 PM   #4 (permalink)

Mass Effect trilogy (play them in order).

I would also suggest Fallout 3 (i've only played the regular one, not the expansions like New Vegas).

I've heard the X-Com games are good, but haven't played them yet.

Don't ask me how much I want to offer. Come with a price in mind. If I don't want it or think it's worth that, I will let you know.
Clarka3 is offline   Reply With Quote