Blowout Cards Forums
ebay event 8.25.14

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > COMMUNITY > TTM Auto

TTM Auto Through the Mail Autographs Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2014, 01:06 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default 2014 HOF Induction

Board,

I was wondering if anybody was going to make the journey to Cooperstown this year. There hasn't been much talk about it and I was wondering if anybody was going. I'm going, do some shopping, some autographs (I'll be paying out the a$$ I know, but maybe I'll catch a freebie on the street - got Pat Gillick two years ago)

Was just curious, this is my first year as a member on this message board and going to the HOF induction.
Old 07-23-2014, 11:12 AM   #2 (permalink)

I will be there for the weekend. Im planning on getting Thomas, Glavine, and LaRussa.

2014 IP Auto's: Cards-474, 8x10's-16, ROMLB-3
bronxbomber33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 11:13 AM   #3 (permalink)

are any of you guys taking 50/50s
Old 07-23-2014, 01:17 PM   #4 (permalink)

I leave tomorrow early, wouldn't get here in time. Plus I can't promise anything on the freebie side of things.

Bronx - maybe we'll meet up!
Old 07-23-2014, 01:29 PM   #5 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by oucats02 View Post
I leave tomorrow early, wouldn't get here in time. Plus I can't promise anything on the freebie side of things.

Bronx - maybe we'll meet up!
Sounds good, i will be there all weekend (camping nearby)!

2014 IP Auto's: Cards-474, 8x10's-16, ROMLB-3
bronxbomber33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 01:33 PM   #6 (permalink)

I've heard that normally they get around 10,000 people or so for a normal induction weekend, but this year they are expecting about 75,000 due to the class that is going in. There are no hotel rooms available within a 2 hour radius of Cooperstown from what I've heard.