Blowout Cards Forums
Draft Kings NCAA

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > COMMUNITY > TTM Auto

TTM Auto Through the Mail Autographs Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2015, 10:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default 50/50 Opportunity: Louisville Pitcher Kyle Funkhouser (Projected to go #5 in Draft)

Alright, I've never done a 50/50 or consignment before, but I'm willing to give it a try. I should have easy access to get Louisville Cardinals Pitcher Kyle Funkhouser pretty much any time I want during the season after games. He is an outstanding pitcher and is projected to go #5 by bleacher report (and pretty much at least top 10 in any mock draft) in the 2015 MLB Draft.

Revised offer:
Due to high interest, I am willing to accept 1 item per person to attempt to get signed, up to 8 people. I don't feel comfortable approaching Kyle with more than about 10 things to sign, which is pushing it for me, but I will explain to him that I am helping out other collectors who aren't able to make it to see him IP. You supply your item and a SASE to send it back in, and I will do my best to get everyone's item signed. I am planning to try to make it to a game on 2/18 or 2/20 as long as the weather isn't unbearable (you never know around here.. It might be 65 and sunny, it might be 18 and miserable). At that time of the season, crowds shouldn't be very big and I would guess I will be about the only one there seeking autographs so with that said, I am pretty confident I can get everything done. If there is too much of a crowd and I'm unable to get it all signed all at once, I can try again at a later game.

Thanks for sticking with me as this is the first time I've ever offered to do something like this, but am looking forward to helping some fellow collectors out with getting some autographs of a top prospect.

** After a couple questions, I have also decided that getting your items to me can be done 1 of 2 ways **