Blowout Cards Forums
Black Friday 2014

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > GENERAL INFORMATION AREA > Welcome New Members! *Read here first*

Welcome New Members! *Read here first* Introduce Yourself and read our General Rules

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2012, 06:16 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Lurker finally posting

I've been collecting sports cards on and off for the past 30 years or so. I started when I was six in '82, and stopped when the allure of boobs became more important to me in the late 90's. The last box of cards I bought in the late 90's was some Skybox Basketball box, but I did managed to secure 5 more boxes of cards in '96 for free no less. Turns out my father, who at the time had a clean Yamaha TY180 Trials dirt bike for sale managed to sell the bike to someone who worked for Fleer in their design art group. He sent me several boxes of baseball and basketball cards, including a box of 1995-96 E-XL baseball and basketball.

I tore a bunch of muscles around L5S1 and S2 in the fall of 2007. Options for repair were either Surgery, a 50/50 shot, versus waiting it out and rehabbing without surgery, a 70/30 shot instead. I elected for the latter, even though I was told this would be signficantly more painful long-term as I rehabbed my back.