Blowout Cards Forums
Metro Sports Cards

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > GENERAL INFORMATION AREA > Welcome New Members! *Read here first*

Welcome New Members! *Read here first* Introduce Yourself and read our General Rules

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2013, 04:58 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default New member from ME

Hello!

I'm Sean, I've been collecting for 15+ years. I started with sports cards, mainly baseball and basketball. Always been a big bosox fan. I've since moved on to non-sports cards. i.e. Star Wars, James Bond, Lotr, various tv shows including Game of Thrones, and my newest addiction: Marvel. I also collect Action Figures, Comics and Autographs.

Let me tell you a little more about myself. I buy because I enjoy collecting. I enjoy opening that pack, or breaking that box. I like the chase, I think we all do. One of the more enjoyable ways to gamble. I've never really been one for set collecting though. If I get a good hit, i'll save it or trade it for something I enjoy more.

I do also buy to invest, though I have yet to sell or flip anything. I'm too attached maybe, or just never get around to it. I may try to save and flip in the long run, but it's a huge gamble as lots of these products seem to lose value quite fast.

On buying cases: The only reason I would buy a case would be so that I can break a couple boxes for free. I'm no scalper. If I break even, hey at least I had fun.
Ronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 05:12 AM   #2 (permalink)

Hey Sean, welcome aboard!!
Copeskey45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 06:20 AM   #3 (permalink)

Welcome Sean to the forums.
Old 01-02-2013, 08:18 AM   #4 (permalink)

Sean - welcome aboard. I'm in Boston now, but I grew up in Maine - where you from?